2016 Joe McCraith Model Citizen Award Winners Announced

Boys State has two separate ‘Model Citizen’ awards that are given each years. One, the Joe McCraith award is given to the citizen that is determined to be the model citizen by the counselors in each county. These initial eight citizens are then interviewed by senior counselors to determine the final winners. Even being considered for this award means the citizen has made quite an impact on their counselors this week. This year’s winner of the Joe McCraith Model Citizen Award is Russell McCormic of Bloomington. The runner up is Jack McCoy of Woodstock. The third place winner is Chailuv Gidwani of Naperville.

Work Categories
0 Pings & Trackbacks

Leave a Reply