2016 Session John Geiger Award Winners Announced

There are several scholarships available during each session with various requirements. The John Geiger Leadership Award was named in honor of the first Boys State alum to serve as National Commander of the American Legion. In order to be eligible for this award, you must serve as the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, the President of the Senate, or as either the Nationalist or Federalist Party State Chairman. This year’s John Geiger Leadership Award winner is Doug McKissick of Naperville. The runner up is Kevin Mallady of Danville. The third place winner is Ryan Stark of Mapleton.

Work Categories
0 Pings & Trackbacks

Leave a Reply