2016 State Elected Officials Announced

The State General Election has concluded and the winners have been sworn in. Congrats to those who succeeded in winning their elections, and well done to all of those who ran in both the general and the primary elections.

Your 2016 Governor, is Kevin Mallady of Danville. The new Lt. Governor is Archit Dhar of Naperville. Tejas Gajula from Naperville is the new Secretary of State. The new Attorney General is Kuzivakwashe Zhou of Peoria. They are joined by the new State Comptroller Bernie Wang and the new State Treasurer Josh Patel both from Naperville.

Work Categories
0 Pings & Trackbacks

Leave a Reply